Progress

So I started diet chef on Sunday 22nd July with a starting weight of 98kg/216lb I was a bit apprehensive about starting, as over the years I have tried many diets but never succeeded. I’ve lost a little every now and then but always gain it back. 

Diet chef let’s you choose your own breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack out of their options. Obviously, with it being my first time doing it, I chose a variety of items as I was unsure what they were like. On my first day I had porridge for breakfast. It tasted just like any normal porridge but my god was the portion small. My 8 month old niece would probably finish it and ask for more! At least it tasted good though. The same couldn’t, unfortunately, be said for the lunch. On the website it called it tomato and herb couscous and I love couscous so I ordered a variety of couscouses. Upon opening the pot however I couldn’t stand the smell or the look of it. And it was like a third of a pot! I tried a mouthful but really struggled. I ended up mixing it with the chicken curry I had for dinner, which masked the smell and taste. 
With the foods I definitely have good and bad days. Some days I’m very motivated while on other days I just want to eat everything. Something must been working because slowly but surely the weight is coming off! 

4 thoughts on “Progress

    1. So on offer, I get 28 days for £95 so works out at just over £3 a day for three meals and a snack. Most of the meals aren’t too bad to be honest, just need to order the right ones which I have now discovered!

      Like

Leave a comment